IMPORTANT NEWS align=center

Monday 1 August 2016

Ministry of Communications & IT bifurcated to MoC & ME & IT

The Ministry of Communication and Information Technology was an Indian government ministry. It was bifurcated into Ministry of Communications and Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology in July 2016. It contained three departments viz.Department of Telecommunications, Department of Electronics and Information Technology (Deity) and Department of Posts.

The following cadre controlling authority of the Civil Services (including Indian Telecommunication Service, Indian Postal Service, Indian Radio Regulatory Service, Telegraph Traffic Service and Indian Posts and Telegraphs Accounts and Finance Service) are under the administration and supervision of the Ministry of Communications and Information Technology.

No comments:

Post a Comment